Team Coach

Head Coach: Margie Anderson
Phone: 330-650-9718

Fall Teams

Winter Teams

Spring Teams

Athletic News

Varsity Lacrosse - Girls


Team Schedule

There are no events to display

Athletics Roster

No. First Name Last Name Class
50 Brooke Barsella 2019
11 Chloe Beggs 2018
10 Jen Blossom 2019
27 Kyra Bradley 2019
45 Kali Chapas 2018
25 Julia Clarke, Capt. 2020
14 Jai DuVal 2020
33 Mackenzie Farber 2019
16 Tia Forsyth, Capt. 2018
7 Abby King, Capt. 2018
3 Haley Myers 2018
8 Teagan Polak 2020
23 Delia Rabatin 2021
26 Kayla Siladi 2018
12 Emily Smithberger 2019
35 Carlin Szilagyi 2020
5 Laina Wilson 2019
21 Chloe Zampelli, Capt. 2018

Brigie Kelley 2018
Sidney Bailey, Mgr. 2018
Cassidy Crane, Mgr. 2019
Rafa Rivera, Mgr. 2019
Yashu Sharma, Mgr. 2018
Hannah Smith, Mgr. 2020


Varsity Season Record: 11-5
Captains: Julia Gasbarre '17, Annemarie Bobinsky '17 and Zanna Leciejewski '17.
Athletic Awards: Gold Medal Award: Julia Gasbarre. Most Valuable Player: Julia Gasbarre. Coaches Award: Abigail King ’18 and Briget Rabatin. Spirit Award: Mackenzie Farber ’19.



Varsity Season Record: 9-7
Captains: Maria Paparella ’16, Cristen Barnett ’16 and Ann McArn ’16
Athletic Awards: Most Valuable Player: Julia Gasbarre ’17 and Ann McArn ’16; Most Improved Player: Briget Rabatin ’17; Coaches Award: Cristen Barnett ’16


A combination of new coaching and a hardworking team of girls led the 2016 girls lacrosse team to a winning season. It was “one of our best seasons yet,” said Most Valuable Player and Captain Ann McArn ’16. New Head Coach Amanda Glass was happy to see the season come together nicely and finish strong with a 9-7 record.

The team picked up many high scoring victories against some tough competition this season, including an impressive 20-5 winning game against Villa Maria Academy, played on WRA’s campus, as well as the 13-3 win against Theodore Roosevelt High School. Most impressively was the 11-10 win against Culver Academies, a team that WRA has not beat in more than 15 years. The strength of Brooke Barsella ’19 contributed greatly to this success. “We had some ups and downs but we won the game because of Brooke,” Glass said of Barsella’s performance.

Julia Gasbarre ’17, named Most Valuable Player, rose above the rest and “definitely crushed it” this season, as recalled by Glass. “She’s the kind of athlete that if the ball was anywhere around her, she would take it.” Fellow Captain and Coaches Award winner Cristen Barnett said that Gasbarre is “the type of player that another team remembers.”

The 2017 team will greatly miss nine players, including captains Maria Paparella, Cristen Barnett and Ann McArn, who graduated this spring, but luckily all classes will be represented next year to keep the team strong. “We instilled the view that we had this season in the freshmen and underclassmen that were new to varsity in hopes that they’ll carry that on. It was a great chance for them to step into some shoes and fill those spots,” said Barnett.

Next year is looking to be another successful year for this team. Barnett acknowledged that “with coach Glass and this team, we have laid the foundation for a huge program to be built.”

Captains Julia Gasbarre ’17, Annemarie Bobinsky ’17 and Zanna Leciejewski ’17 will lead the team next season with the same values the 2016 captains instilled in them.