Faculty Chairs

WRA is committed to honoring our outstanding faculty, and through the support of generous donors, we are fortunate to have several endowed faculty chairs. Listed below are the chairs and their brief personal reflections on teaching at WRA. We invite you to explore the biographies of all our accomplished and respected faculty in our directory.

Dr. Robert Aguilar | Susan & John '63 Steen Chair for Science and Mathematics
Judy Chen | Ellen C. Long Chair in Modern Language
Midge Karam '79 | Parents Chair for Distinguished Teaching
Christine Borrmann | Independence Foundation Chair for Distinguished Teaching
Matt Gerber | The Cole Family Endowed Chair in Technology
Sarah Horgan | Paul & Elinor Roundy Chair in History and Literature
Jeff Namiotka | Robert F. & Velia Pryce Chair in Modern & Classical Languages
Richard P. B. Ong '81 | H. Arthur Bellow Jr. '56 Chair
Dr. Beth Pethel | The Roush/Wayburn Chair in Environmental Studies
Dr. Lisabeth Robinson | John W. Hallowell Chair in Philosophy and Ethics
Jeffrey Warner | Edward E. Ford Foundation Chair
Laurie Allen | Rollin W. Waite Chair in Mathematics & Science