3 Pioneers named USA Lacrosse All-Americans
Ben Dehmlow

Ryan Favaro '22, Blake Eiland '22 and Ty Banks '23 earn All-American status.

The North Coast Ohio Chapter of USA Lacrosse recently released the names of the student-athletes that were voted as All-Americans for the 2022 season.

We're proud to announce that among the talent-stacked list of players were three Pioneers: Ryan Favaro '22, Blake Eiland '22 and Ty Banks '23.

Becoming an All-American means displaying superior skill, game knowledge and sportsmanship among lacrosse players throughout the country. The trio of Favaro, Eiland and Banks helped spur WRA to a 15-3 regular season record in 2022, all while setting the standard for the character and leadership of the team.

Seniors Ryan Favaro (Colgate) and Blake Eiland (Ohio State) captained the Brick Row Lacrosse squad this season, both achieving the impressive feat of becoming All-Americans for the second consecutive season.

A highly effective attackman, Favaro notched 58 goals and 16 assists this season, surpassing 100 career goals for WRA between just two seasons. Eiland, who recently earned the esteemed Gold Medal Award, added 32 goals of his own and picked up 106 ground balls as a do-it-all midfielder.

Rounding out the Pioneer All-Americans is Ty Banks, a junior defender from Coquitlam, Canada, who is committed to Georgetown. He was recently chosen to serve as next year's team captain alongside classmate Jordan Ito (Ohio State). Banks recorded 38 caused turnovers in 2022 and solidified his status as the nation's top-ranked defenseman in his class, according to Inside Lacrosse.

Congratulations to Ryan, Blake and Ty on this tremendous accomplishment and a great season!